how to delete twitter account

Twitter is gradually growing to become one of the leading social networking platforms in the world. However, you feel Twitter is too boring to continue using, or want to start over? So, this post will show you how to delete Twitter account on a desktop, iPhone, Android, or any device you have. In addition, the post also explains in detail the questions surrounding the account lockout. Let’s get started!

Buy Twitter accounts | Safe & Verified Twitter account for sale

1. Deactivating and deleting Twitter account

Deactivating your Twitter account begins the process to delete a Twitter account permanently. Deactivation lasts thirty days. If you do now no longer get the right of entry to your account at intervals during the 30-day deactivation period, your account is deleted, and your username can not be related to your account.

1.1 Deactivating your Twitter account

Deactivation starts evolved in the manner of completely deleting your Twitter account. This step initiates a 30-day window that offers you an area to determine if you would to reactivate your account. Deactivating your Twitter account approach your username (or “handle”) and the public profile will now no longer be viewable on twitter.com, Twitter for Android or Twitter for iOS.

how to delete twitter account
Deactivating and deleting Twitter account

1.2 Deleting your Twitter account

Once your account is deleted, your account will not be in Twitter’s system. You will not be able to reactivate your previous account. Also, you won’t have to have access to any old Tweets. When your account is deleted after 30 days of inactivity, your username will be used for registration through different Twitter accounts.

You may also like: How to verify Twitter account – Simple guide for get blue check

2. How to delete a Twitter account permanently

As introduced, the main content of the article is to guide you on how to delete Twitter account. This article will show how to do it for 3 main types of devices containing desktop, iPhone, and Android. Each type has a number of different characteristics, so you should pay attention when doing it.

2.1 Delete Twitter account on desktop

This section will cover how to delete Twitter account on a Desktop. This device has relatively different characteristics from two types of mobile phones running on IOS and Android. The process is very simple and consists of only 4 steps.

  • Step 1: Click your profile icon withinside the pinnacle right-hand corner, then choose “Settings and Privacy.”
how to delete twitter account
Click “More” to see “Settings and Privacy”
  • Step 2: In the “Account” tab, scroll to the bottom of the web page and click on “Deactivate Your Account.”
  • Step 3: Scroll to the lowest of the web page and click on “Deactivate.”
  • Step 4: Enter your password, then click on the “Deactivate Account” button to affirm your deactivation request.
delete twitter account
Click on the “Deactivate Account” button to affirm your deactivation request

2.2 Delete Twitter account on Iphone

The essence of deleting an account on a desktop computer and a phone is the same. However, you need to do 5 steps to delete Twitter account with your iPhone. This is the implementation process you can refer to as below:

  • Step 1: Tap on your profile picture in the top left corner, then select “Settings & Privacy”.
  • Step 2: Click on “Account”.
  • Step 3: Scroll down the page and tap “Deactivate your account”.
  • Step 4: Scroll down the page and tap “Disable”.
  • Step 5: Enter your password and press the “Deactivate account” button to verify the request.

2.3 Delete Twitter account on Android

The steps to delete a Twitter account on Android phones are the same as on iPhones. The only difference is the interface of these two types of devices. You also need to go through 5 simple steps to achieve your goal.

  • Step 1: Tap on your profile picture in the top left corner, then select “Settings & Privacy”.
  • Step 2: Click on “Account”.
  • Step 3: Scroll down the page and tap “Deactivate your account”.
  • Step 4: Scroll down the page and tap “Disable”.
  • Step 5: Enter your password and press the “Deactivate account” button to verify the request.
how to delete twitter account
Delete Twitter account on Android

3. How to save data before deleting Twitter account

You can completely save your personal data before your Twitter account is deleted. First, users click the “More” icon and select the “Settings and Privacy” section. Next, go to “Your Account” to download the information in the “Archive of your data”. You must enter your account’s password to confirm. You select the “Request Archive” button in the “Twitter Data” section. You will then receive a download link via email linked to your account.

how to delete twitter account
How to save data before deleting Twitter account

You may also like: Why was my Twitter account suspended? How to recover it

4. What happens after deactivating a Twitter account

After deleting your Twitter account, you will no longer be able to access your data or the account itself. However, Twitter keeps the license to content in your deactivated account. This includes account visibility and statistics in archives, so your profile may continue to appear in search engine results because Twitter can not manage what search engines index.

5. Still can delete Twitter account without logging in

You can delete a Twitter account by yourself even if you are unable to log in or log in. There are several options to access the account and permanently delete it. Here will introduce the two most common ways.

  • You can reset your account password using the associated email address or a mobile phone number. Once you have access to your account, you can follow the deactivation and deletion steps.
  • If you are unable to access the email or mobile number associated with your account, you will need to contact the Twitter support team and provide the necessary verification information to delete the account.
delete a twitter account
Still can delete Twitter account without logging in

6. Twitter account may still appear in Google

Deactivating an account on Twitter cannot remove a Twitter account from Google. The document content will be exposed because Twitter could not manage to find the consequences of the engine during the deactivation or afterward. To completely remove your Twitter account from Google, you must provide the correct Twitter URLs for review.

how to delete twitter account
Twitter account may still appear on Google

Related articles:

How to prevent strangers from following you on Twitter?

How to live stream on Twitter – Simple method for newbie

In conclusion, the last article has answered in detail the problems surrounding how to delete Twitter account. Hopefully, the published information will help you better understand this platform. You should consider it carefully before deciding to permanently lock a social network account. If you want to learn more about Twitter, please contact Mid-Man. Thanks for taking the time to read our article!

Spread the love